Local Bank Transfer

A bank transfer is a way to send money from one bank account to another to pay for goods or services. This payment method is supported for the countries and currencies listed in the table below.

Local Bank Transfer is supported in the Hosted Payment Page.

How it Works

  1. On the checkout page, the shopper selects Local Bank Transfer as the payment method.
  1. Once the shopper submits their order, they are given the account details of the receiving bank to which they will send their payment.
  1. The shopper goes to their personal bank or logs into their online banking portal.
  2. The shopper specifies that they would like to send funds to another bank account, and provides the bank account details obtained in step 2.
  3. The shopper sends the funds and the bank transfer has been initiated.
  4. The payment is complete when the shopper's payment reaches the receiving account. At this point, the merchant is notified of the transaction.

Note: The length of time it takes for the funds to be received depends on the following:

  • When the shopper initiates the transfer.
  • The location of the shopper's bank.
  • The type of transfer the shopper chooses (ACH, wire transfer, or other).
  • The time it takes the shopper's bank to process the transaction.

Getting Started

Enabling Local Bank Transfer

To verify that Local Bank Transfer is enabled, follow the steps in Enabling Payment Methods.

If you are using our Hosted Payment Page, Local Bank Transfer is included on the checkout form for shoppers whose country and desired charge currency are supported for this payment method. See the table below.

Supported Local Bank Transfer Countries & Currencies


Money can be transferred using different methods depending on the country; for example, ACH in the United States, SEPA in certain European countries, Bank Transfer, and Wire.

Shopper's Country Code Shopper's Country Supported Currency
AL Albania EUR
DZ Algeria EUR
AS American Samoa USD
AD Andorra EUR
AI Anguilla USD
AQ Antarctica NOK
AG Antigua and Barbuda USD
AM Armenia RUB
AW Aruba USD
AU Australia AUD
AT Austria EUR
AZ Azerbaijan RUB
BS Bahamas USD
BH Bahrain BHD
BD Bangladesh USD
BB Barbados USD
BY Belarus RUB
BE Belgium EUR
BZ Belize USD
BJ Benin EUR
BM Bermuda USD
BT Bhutan USD
BO Bolivia USD
BA Bosnia and Herzegovina EUR
BW Botswana ZAR
BV Bouvet Island NOK
BR Brazil BRL
BN Brunei Darussalam HKD
BG Bulgaria BGN
BF Burkina Faso EUR
BI Burundi EUR
KH Cambodia HKD
CM Cameroon EUR
CA Canada CAD
CV Cape Verde EUR
KY Cayman Islands USD
CF Central African Republic EUR
CL Chile USD
CN China USD
CX Christmas Islands AUD
CC Cocos (Keeling) Islands AUD
CO Colombia COP
KM Comoros EUR
CG Congo EUR
CD Congo, the Democratic Republic of the EUR
CK Cook Islands NZD
CR Costa Rica USD
CI Cote d’Ivoire EUR
HR Croatia HRK
CY Cyprus EUR
CZ Czech Republic CZK
DJ Djibouti EUR
DM Dominica USD
DO Dominican Republic USD
TP East Timor (Leste) HKD
EG Egypt EUR
SV El Salvador USD
GQ Equatorial guinea EUR
ER Eritrea USD
EE Estonia EUR
ET Ethiopia USD
FK Falkland Islands GBP
FI Finland EUR
FR France EUR
GF French Guiana EUR
PF French Polynesia EUR
TF French Southern Territories EUR
GA Gabon EUR
GM Gambia USD
GE Georgia RUB
DE Germany EUR
GI Gibraltar GBP
GR Greece EUR
GD Grenada USD
GP Guadeloupe EUR
GT Guatemala USD
GG Guernsey GBP
GN Guinea EUR
GW Guinea-Bissau EUR
GY Guyana USD
HT Haiti USD
HM Heard Island and McDonald Islands AUD
HN Honduras USD
HK Hong Kong HKD, USD
HU Hungary HUF
IS Iceland USD
IN India USD
ID Indonesia USD
IE Ireland EUR
IM Isle of Man GBP
IL Israel USD
IT Italy EUR
JM Jamaica USD
JP Japan JPY
JE Jersey GBP
JO Jordan USD
KZ Kazakhstan RUB
KE Kenya USD
KI Kiribati AUD
KR Korea, South USD
KW Kuwait KWD
KG Kyrgyzstan RUB
LV Latvia EUR
LS Lesotho ZAR
LR Liberia USD
LI Liechtenstein CHF
LT Lithuania EUR
LU Luxembourg EUR
MO Macao HKD
MK Macedonia EUR
MG Madagascar EUR
MW Malawi USD
MY Malaysia MYR
MV Maldives USD
MT Malta EUR
MH Marshall Islands USD
MQ Martinique EUR
MR Mauritania EUR
MU Mauritius EUR
YT Mayotte EUR
MX Mexico MXN
FM Micronesia USD
MD Moldova RUB
MC Monaco EUR
MN Mongolia HKD
ME Montenegro EUR
MS Montserrat USD
MA Morocco EUR
MZ Mozambique ZAR
NA Namibia ZAR
NR Nauru AUD
NP Nepal USD
NL Netherlands EUR
AN Netherlands Antilles USD
NC New Caledonia EUR
NZ New Zealand NZD
NI Nicaragua USD
NE Niger EUR
NG Nigeria USD
NF Norfolk Island AUD
MP Northern Mariana Islands USD
NO Norway NOK
PK Pakistan USD
PW Palau USD
PA Panama USD
PG Papua New Guinea AUD
PY Paraguay USD
PH Philippines USD
PN Pitcairn NZD
PL Poland PLN
PT Portugal EUR
PR Puerto Rico USD
QA Qatar QAR
RE Reunion EUR
RO Romania RON
RU Russian Federation RUB
RW Rwanda EUR
SH Saint Helena GBP
KN Saint Kitts and Nevis USD
LC Saint Lucia USD
MF Saint Martin (French) EUR
PM Saint Pierre and Miquelon EUR
VC Saint Vincent and The Grenadines USD
WS Samoa AUD
SM San Marino EUR
ST Sao Tome and Principe EUR
SA Saudi Arabia USD
SN Senegal EUR
RS Serbia EUR
SC Seychelles USD
SL Sierra Leone USD
SG Singapore SGD, USD
SX Sint Maarten (Dutch) USD
SK Slovakia EUR
SI Slovenia EUR
SB Solomon Islands AUD
SO Somalia USD
ZA South Africa ZAR
ES Spain EUR
LK Sri Lanka USD
SR Suriname USD
SJ Svalbard and Jan Mayen NOK
SZ Swaziland ZAR
SE Sweden SEK
CH Switzerland CHF
TJ Tajikistan RUB
TZ Tanzania USD
TH Thailand USD
TK Tokelau NZD
TO Tonga AUD
TT Trinidad and Tobago USD
TN Tunisia EUR
TM Turkmenistan RUB
TC Turks and Caicos Islands USD
TV Tuvalu AUD
UG Uganda USD
UA Ukraine RUB
AE United Arab Emirates AED
GB United Kingdom GBP
US United States USD
UM United States Minor Outlying Islands USD
UY Uruguay USD
UZ Uzbekistan RUB
VU Vanuatu AUD
VA Vatican State EUR
VE Venezuela USD
VN Vietnam HKD
VG Virgin Islands, British USD
VI Virgin Islands, U.S. USD
WF Wallis and Futana EUR
EH Western Sahara EUR
ZM Zambia ZAR
ZW Zimbabwe ZAR

Local Bank Transfer

Suggested Edits are limited on API Reference Pages

You can only suggest edits to Markdown body content, but not to the API spec.