Click to Pay/SRC

In supported countries, Visa Checkout is now Click to Pay— an industry standard for secure checkout that is based on the EMV® Secure Remote Commerce (SRC) Specifications. Click to Pay provides shoppers with a frictionless checkout experience and merchants with a more secure payment method. Click to Pay supports all major card brands, including Mastercard, Visa, American Express, Discover, Diners, and JCB.


The Click to Pay implementation and current Visa Checkout implementation are the same, except for one small change. If you have Visa Checkout, the logo is automatically replaced with the single Click to Pay logo ( SRC logo ) instead, alongside the card brands you support.

Shopper Experience

For shoppers in countries where Click to Pay is not supported, the checkout page continues to look exactly the same.

For shoppers in countries where Click to Pay is supported, the checkout page now looks like this:


Supported Markets

Supported merchant countries

Merchants domiciled in the following countries can accept Click to Pay:

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Hong Kong
  • Malaysia
  • Mexico
  • New Zealand
  • Poland
  • Qatar
  • Singapore
  • South Africa
  • UAE
  • UK
  • Ukraine
  • US

Supported shopper countries

Shoppers located in the following countries can sign up for Click to Pay:

  • Argentina
  • Chile
  • France
  • India
  • Ireland
  • Kuwait
  • Peru
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Spain

Back to Top